new clothing catalog and finding the penguin band

1 08 2008

Hey guys! I forgot to post about it yesterday, the penguin band took another break, giving us another chance to get their background. so, I looked on almost every server and I eventually found them! They will be taking one more break in the festival so I will give you some tips to find them.

First, they all go around together and hang out on random server’s backstage, which you can only get to if you are a member. So non-members, I’m sorry, but just skip over this because you wont be able to do this.

Second, they switch servers every 15 minutes, so once it turns to a time like 8:30 or 8:15, start looking because you have exactly 15 minutes to go from server to server looking for them. I got the background and I saw them and took pics, but I don’t have them with me, but I will this Saturday.

Third, if you find them, chances are they will be swarmed by others and they aren’t easy to find in the crowds. Plus other penguins dress up like them making them harder to spot. So click you buddy list and then click the button that shows the the names of the people in the room, and find them.

Fourth, instead of a buddy button, they have a box, click it to get the background.

Fifth, this is as hard as finding Rockhopper, so it’s a blend of luck and skill.

Sixth, the aren’t bots so you can talk to them and start up a conversation.

Next up, the new clothing catalog is out and it is actually pretty good. the medieval items are on clearance so make sure you get those. I for once edited and figured out where all the hidden items are, and acidently I made them super big and they aren’t appearing here, so go to my picture site www.freewebs.com/darthrichi96 to see them.This is the only one that works, sorry!

The new pin is out, and it is a Vinyl Record! It’s behind the puffle at the night club.

from Straw000’s site.

CHILL

darthrichi96

Actions

Information

One response

1 08 2008
ninja dud987

thanks man,i been wondering how much time they would stay on the server and if I’m in blizzard(the server) and they send me a postcard,dose it mean their in that server???

darthrichi96: I’m not sure, I don’t remember, but I got a postcard like you about the penguin band either after or while I was in the same server. I would just check to see, and keep the postcard, it’s like a souvenir from the party.

Leave a Reply

